reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $860 / 700ft2 - ROOMMATE WANTED IN KITSILANO in 2BR FURNISHED APT. (7th and Cypress St.) hide this posting unhide

123456789101112131415161718192021
1960 West 7th Ave. at Cypress St.

(google map)

700ft2 available nov 5

furnished
apartment
laundry in bldg
no smoking
off-street parking
no private bath
private room

Furnished Room in 2BR 700 sq ft. apartment. Available immediately.
All utilities included! No extra costs.
You can call or text my cell show contact info or phone my landline show contact info .

This is a big bedroom in the best part of town in Kitsilano on a quiet, tree lined street close to all conveniences. The bright apartment is on the ground floor with big windows and lots of light, facing north. It's worth it!

Available now or Dec. 1st. Need to agree to stay for at least six months but no lease necessary.

Nice big living room to share. 
Shared bathroom.
A famous guest stayed in this bedroom. Ask who!

Am I your future roommate? I am in my 50s, easy going with light humour. I am a Buddhist, an author of two books and my photo is posted here. I am a truther, a seeker of truth.

You can bring friends over and a g/f or b/f.
Everything is furnished--- master bedroom with queen sized bed, extra sheets, pillows, shelves and living room, full kitchen, microwave. See the photos!
Super high speed fibre optics wireless internet included, 3' flat-screen TV in your room is optional, landline phone, heat and hydro included.
Coin washer and dryer downstairs in the building.

There is a bike rack outside.
Close to buses to downtown and 99-B Line.
Parking available.

No smoking in the building, no drugs and no pets. A woman or a man is welcome. Couples cost a bit more. My place is really comfortable, with an appreciation for good cheer, and amicable conversation, but it is not hugely social. The apartment is not a busy place with lots of company coming and going. It is conducive to study. My former roommates all like me so that is a good sign. 

You can have privacy or if you want to chat, I leave that up to you. I am a supportive roommate and like to be friends with good communication. I have lived here for 13 years and love this place! You can phone or text me anytime. Thanks for checking out my ad!
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6741671304

posted:

updated:

best of [?]