reply

Posted

print

favorite this post $900 Larger Bdrm in West End 2-Bdrm avail NOV 15 or DEC 1 (Vancouver) hide this posting unhide

1234567891011
1306 Bidwell St Apt 24

(google map)

available nov 15

cats are OK - purrr
apartment
laundry in bldg
no smoking
street parking
private bath
private room

Hi my name is Fergus.


I am renting out the larger bedroom of the two in my two bedroom flat in the West End. You could move in anytime, even tomorrow. But technically, I guess I am renting it for Dec 1 officially. But we could work something out if you wanted to sooner. The room I am renting has wooden floors, it's beige, and it has its own window so the air is better in this room than it is in mine. I'm asking 900$ all included which is a straight up steal for this neighborhood/apartment. I wind up paying 680$ plus utilities and internet, I think that's fair given the differences between the two rooms. The room comes with a bed and some cheap furniture, which I would also be happy to put in the garbage if you have your own stuff. As soon as I've got your damage deposit, I could toss it all if you need. But we'll cross that bridge if we come to it.

I want someone stable and employed, who appreciates keeping a good vibe in the apartment when it comes to cleaning and how we treat each other. I am a sociable person, but during this particular phase of my life I am fairly isolated. Most of my time is consumed with work and putting the pieces together to move to Montreal next year. There are big changes coming which I hope will pay off, but right now, I'm just doing the shitty, hard part, so I need my home to work. My last roommate was a great person, but there was an age gap and I wound up assuming 100% of the household responsibilities. Hoping to avoid that with the next roommate, it would feel so great to live with an adult who I could depend on to handle their half of the duties which come with having a home. I hope that you make the space your own and feel comfortable having people over.

This place is cat friendly. Hmm...
Marijuana okay, smoking no.

Let me know if you have any questions. One month's notice, half a month's damage deposit. Street parking is available, but it's on a west end parking pass which you gotta pay for. Laundry in basement. Storage unit in basement.

Addendums: - no couples, sorry, landlord's rules not mine, the place is so nice that I've never wanted to fight this fight on someone else's behalf to him.
- no double cats. One is fine, two is too much for a small apartment with no proper outdoor access for a cat (the apt's on the second story)




Thanks.

- Fergus.
  • do NOT contact me with unsolicited services or offers

post id: 6735147576

posted:

updated:

best of [?]